Download Assam Ministers List PDF 2017- BJP Government

Download Assam Ministers List PDF 2017- BJP Government . Hello Friends welcome to In this Post we are providing you The List of Assam Ministers PDF . This Is first time When BJP Form government In Assam .

Important for Assam State Upcoming Exams. Important For Assam Public Service Commission . Assam Current Affairs 2017 ,


Assam General Knowledge 2017 . Latest Current Affairs ASSAM-Download Assam Ministers List PDF 2017- BJP Government

  1. Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal and the Cabinet Ministers had been sworn on 24th May 2016
  2. There are 2 ministers from AGP and 2 ministers from BPF.
  3. Hemanta Biswa Sarma who left INC and joined BJP was also inducted in the cabinet and given oath.
  4. Tarun Gogoi Former Assam CM, Punjab Deputy Chief Minister Sukhbir Badal of the Akali Dal and Andhra
  5. Pradesh Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu of the Telugu Desam Party have confirmed their attendance.

Bhartiya janta party led Alliances won the Assam Assembly election of 2016 and formed the Government in Assam under the leadership of Sarbananda Sonowal on 24th May 2016. BJP leader Sarbananda Sonowal took charge as the new chief minister of Assam on 24th May 2016 along with other 10 ministers

The Government of Assam i.e. Assam State Cabinet is now consists of total 11 Cabinet Ministers including Sarbananda Sonowal. The Cabinet of the state of Assam forms the executive branch of the Government of Assam. Out of 11 Ministers two are from AGP party (Assam Gana Parishad) and one from BPF(Bodoland People’s Front) remaining 8 are from Bhartiya janta party.

The following is a list of ministers of Assam Government. The list contains ministers and their Portfolios, political party, constituency.

Current Cabinet Ministers of Assam Government and their Portfolios 2016

Cabinet Minister is the main in-charge of a ministry. A cabinet minister may also hold additional charges of other Ministries if no other cabinet ministers are appointed to take charge of that ministries. All Cabinet members are mandated by the constitution to be members of the Vidhan Sabha of Assam. cabinet ministers of Assam and their


S.NoName oF MINISTERPolitical PartiesConstituencyPortfolios
1.Sarbananda SonowalBJPMajuli
  1. Chief Minister of Assam
  2. Home
  3. Political
2.Dr. Himanta Biswa SarmaBJPJalukbari
  1. Finance
  2. Forest
  3. Planning and Development
  4. Health and Family welfare
  5. Education
3.Atul BoraAGPDispur
  1. Aagriculture
  2. Horticulture and food processing
  3. Animal husbandry and veterinary
  4. urban development department
  5. Town and country planning departments
4.Smt Pramila Rani BrahmaBPFKokrajhar East
  1. Environment and forests
  2. Soil conservation and mines and mineral departments
5.Keshab MahantaAGPKaliabor
  1. Public Works (Roads, Buildings, National Highway)
  2. Planning Development
  3. Judicial Legislative
  4. Law
6.Parimal SuklabaidyaBJPDholai
  1. PWD
  2. Fishery and Excise
7.Chandra Mohan PatowaryBJPDharmapur
  1. Commerce and industry
  2. Transport and parliamentary affairs
8.Rihon DaimaryBPFUdalguri
  1. Public health engineering
  2. Food and civil supply and consumer affairs
9.Ranjit DuttaBJPBehali
  1. Irrigation and handloom
  2. Textiles
10.Pallab Lochan DasBJPRangapara
  1. Ministers of State (Independent Charge)
  2. Labour and employment
  3. Tea tribes welfare
11.Naba Kumar DoleyBJPDhakuakhana
  1. Minister of state (independent charge)
  2. Panchayati raj and rural development
  3. Youth welfare
  4. Cultural affairs

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.