Indian States Chief Ministers List Pdf – States CM List Pdf 2017 -Feb 2017

Union Budget 2017 Highlights Pdf -union Budget 2017-18 Highlights Live

Indian States Chief Ministers List Pdf – States CM List Pdf 2017 -Feb 2017

Indian States Chief Ministers List Pdf – States CM List Pdf 2017 -Feb 2017 – In the Republic of India, a chief minister is the head of government of each of twenty-nine states and two union territories (Delhi and Puducherry).

Indian States Chief Ministers List Pdf - States CM List Pdf 2017 -Feb 2017

According to the Constitution of India, at the state-level, the governor is de jure head, but de facto executive authority rests with the chief minister. Following elections to the state legislative assembly, the governor usually invites the party (or coalition) with a majority of seats to form the government.

The governor appoints the chief minister, whose council of ministers are collectively responsible to the assembly. Given he has the assembly’s confidence, the chief minister’s term is usually for a maximum of five years; there are no limits to the number of terms he/she can serve.

Indian States Chief Ministers List Pdf – States CM List Pdf 2017 -Feb 2017

S.NOStateChief Minister NamePolitical PartiesTook in Office (mm/dd/yyyy)Gender
1.Andhra PradeshNara Chandrababu NaiduTelugu Desam Party (TDP)8 June 2014Male
2.Arunachal PradeshPema KhanduBharatiya Janata Party (BJP)17 July 2016Male
3.AssamSarbananda SonowalBharatiya Janata Party (BJP)24 May 2016Male
4.BiharNitish KumarJanata Dal (United) (JDU)22 feb 2015Male
5.ChhattisgarhDr. Raman SinghBharatiya Janata Party (BJP)9 December 2013Male
6.DelhiArvind KejriwalAam Adami Party (AAP)14 February 2015Male
7.GoaLaxmikant ParsekarBharatiya Janata Party (BJP)9 March 2012Male
8.GujaratVijay RupaniBharatiya Janata Party (BJP)5 August 2016Male
9.HaryanaManohar LalBharatiya Janata Party (BJP)26 October 2014Male
10.Himachal PradeshVirbhadra SinghIndian National Congress (INC)25 December 2012Male
11.Jammu and KashmirMehbooba MuftiPDP4 April 2016Female
12.JharkhandRaghubar DasBharatiya Janata Party (BJP)28 December 2014Male
13.KarnatakaSiddaramaiahIndian National Congress (INC)13 May 2013Male
14.KeralaPinarayi VijayanCommunist Party of India (Marxist)25 May 2016Male
15.Madhya PradeshShivraj Singh ChouhanBharatiya Janata Party (BJP)13 December 2013Male
16.MaharashtraDevendra FadnavisBharatiya Janata Party (BJP)31 October 2014Male
17.ManipurOkram Ibobi SinghIndian National Congress (INC)14 March 2012Male
18.MeghalayaDr. Mukul SangmaIndian National Congress (INC)5 March 2013Male
19.MizoramLal ThanhawlaIndian National Congress (INC)12 December 2013Male
20.NagalandT R ZeliangNagaland Peoples Front (NPF)24 May 2014Male
21.OdishaNaveen PatnaikBiju Janata Dal (BJD)21 May 2014Male
22.Puducherry (UT)V. NarayanasamyAll India N.R. Congress (AINC)6 June 2016Male
23.PunjabParkash Singh BadalShiromani Akali Dal (SAD)15 March 2012Male
24.RajasthanVasundhara RajeBharatiya Janata Party (BJP)13 December 2013Female
25.SikkimPawan Kumar ChamlingSikkim Democratic Front (SDF)21 May 2014Male
26.Tamil NaduEdappadi K. PalaniswamiAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK)16 February 2017Male
27.TelanganaK Chandrasekhar RaoTelangana Democratic Front (TRS)2 June 2014Male
28.TripuraManik SarkarCommunist Party of India (Marxist)07 March 2013Male
29.Uttar PradeshAkhilesh YadavSamajwadi Party (sp)15 March 2012Male
30.UttarakhandHarish RawatIndian National Congress (INC)11 May 2016Male
31.West BengalKm. Mamata BanerjeeAll india Trinamool Congress (AITC)20 May 2011Female

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.